Starting with Profound UI 5.7.0, you can control whether the Rich Display Visual Designer saves your compile listings when you use the Compile button to create a display file. This is done by adding the following option to your instance's httpd.conf file:
SetEnv PUI_KEEP_COMPILE_LIST 'AUTO'
The possible values are:
AUTO = if the compile fails, the compile listing will be kept in the spool. If if succeeds, it will be deleted.
YES = Compile listings will always be left in the spool. It is up to you to delete them.
NO = Compile listings are never left in the spool.
If this option is not specified in your configuration file, the Visual Designer will default to AUTO.
Like all changes to httpd.conf, you have to restart your HTTP server instance before the change will take effect.